LGU conducts Local Governance Transition Turn-Over Ceremony and On-Site Visitation

By: Vilrose Gregorio Cual

Kalibo, Aklan | June 30, 2022, 8:30 AM at 3rd Floor New Municipal Building Kalibo, Aklan, outgoing Municipal Mayor Engr. Emerson Sucgang Lachica represented by EA II Mr. Basilides Tabernilla and OIC SBM Matt Aaron P. Guzman officially turned over the documents (as stipulated in DILG MC 2022-029) to the incoming administration of Mayor-Elect Hon. Juris Bautista Sucro. This also included the symbolic turnover of the key of responsibility and Municipal Banner to Mayor Juris B. Sucro, Municipal Mayor, and Vice Mayor Dr. Cynthia C. Dela Cruz. Ms. Ava Miriam C. Seraspi, Local Government Operations Officer VI of DILG Kalibo, gave an overview of the Transition and Turn-over Ceremony. “Now is the time to move on a greater agenda, let us all unite and help our new administration for the good of our Municipality,” Ms. Seraspi said.Mayor Sucro said that he is ready to accept the challenges and responsibilities of being the elected Mayor of Kalibo, he is grateful for the good performance of the previous administration and he reassured the attendees that he will continue the good projects that the previous administration started. “We need to look forward and let’s move to the Bagong Kalibo” Mayor Sucro, added. Outgoing SB member and incoming SP Member-Elect Mar V. Quimpo was also present during the activity. SBM Phillip Y. Kimpo, Jr., SBM Matt Aaron P. Guzman, SBM Ketchie F. Luces, SBM Atty. Christine C. Dela Cruz, SBM Raymar A. Rebaldo, and SBM Ronald L. Marte were also present. To end the program, Mr. Tabernilla gave his closing remarks on behalf of Mayor Engr. Emerson S. Lachica. “In behalf of Mayor Emerson S. Lachica, we want to wish the incoming Mayor Juris Sucro and the whole municipality of Kalibo the best of everything,” he added.This program was facilitated by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) through Ms. Ava Miriam C. Seraspi (MLGOO) and the Office for Human Resource Management under the leadership of Mr. Leenard M. Cristobal, OIC.